Sprint Cup Odds 2015

jimmie johnsonThe official start to the 2015 Sprint Cup season is just under a month away as it opens with the 57th running of the Daytona 500 on Sunday, February 22nd at Daytona International Speedway. The NASCAR odds makers at Sportsbook.ag are prepared for the upcoming campaign, having already released their Sprint Cup Odds 2015. The favorite to win the Chase for the Cup is six-time champion Jimmie Johnson at +450 odds ($100 wins $450). He his followed closely by Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jeff Gordon and last year’s Cup winner, Kevin Harvick, both of whom are drawing +600 odds to win this year’s championship.

Jimmie Johnson had his worst Sprint Cup finish since his rookie season (2001), placing 11th in the final 2014 standings; however, most are not viewing the slide as the start of a downward cycle. Johnson’s performance was still impressive as he posted four wins and 11 top-five finishes, totals that suggest he has not really slipped at all.

There is no reason to believe Gordon and Harvick are not ready to compete for the Cup either. Gordon, who is seeking his fifth championship and first title since 2001, has put together back-to-back top six finishes in the Sprint Cup standings while Harvick placed third in the 2013 standings before grabbing his first championship last season. The duo have combined to win 14 races over the past two years.

Speaking of duos, Team Penske teammates Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano complete Sportsbook’s top five 2015 Sprint Cup favorites at +700 and +800 odds, respectively. The pair finished fourth (Logano) and fifth (Keselowski) in last year’s final Sprint Cup standings. Logano has never won a championship, but Keselowski secured the 2012 title, finishing 39 points ahead of second place Clint Bowyer and 40 points ahead of Johnson.

Sprint Cup Odds 2015: Provided by Sportsbook.ag

Jimmie Johnson +450
Jeff Gordon +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Brad Keselowski +700
Joey Logano +800
Matt Kenseth +1000
Carl Edwards +1200
Kyle Busch +1200
Dale Earnhardt Jr. +1500
Denny Hamlin +1500
Kyle Larson +2000
Tony Stewart +2000
Kasey Kahne +2500
Kurt Busch +2500
Clint Bowyer +4000
Greg Biffle +4000
Jamie McMurray +4000
Ryan Newman +4000
Austin Dillon +5000
Brian Vickers +10000
Field (Any Other Driver) +10000
Martin Truex Jr. +20000
Paul Menard +20000
A.J. Allmendinger +30000
Ricky Stenhouse +30000
Sam Hornish Jr. +30000
Trevor Bayne +30000
Danica Patrick +50000