Sports Odds » Tennis » Robin Soderling vs Tomas Berdych French Open 2010 Semifinal Odds

Robin Soderling vs Tomas Berdych French Open 2010 Semifinal Odds

by Steve Hastings on Thursday, June 3rd, 2010

Robin Soderling vs Tomas Berdych French Open 2010 Semifinal Odds: After dethroning defending French Open champion, Roger Federer, Robin Soderling [-250 ML] will go into the French Open 2010 Semifinals as the sports betting odds favorite to defeat Czech underdog Tomas Berdych [+180 ML].

"You take the defeat as it is," Federer said. "You don't think of the consequences. I guess I'm most disappointed that I can't defend my title here. I really felt like my tennis was good enough to come here and do it again, but that was not the case today."

This Men’s singles semifinals matchup is scheduled to get underway at 8 AM ET (7 AM CT/5 AM PT) and it will be broadcasted live on Tennis Channel. But Soderling’s win against Federer wasn’t only the fall of the defending French Open champion.

"The balls got heavy but I've played good matches in these kinds of conditions," Soderling said. "It suits my game."

In fact, the Swede’s first win in thirteen tries against the Swiss Master ended Federer’s streak of 23 consecutive Grand Slam semifinals. Soderling was victorious by a final tally of: 3-6, 6-3, 7-5, 6-4. "It was a great run," joked the 16-time Grand Slam champion. "Now I've got the quarterfinal streak going, I guess."

Bet on Robin Soderling vs Tomas Berdych French Open 2010 Semifinal Odds and cash in with sign-up bonuses, weekly reload bonuses and free payouts at SPORTSBETTING.com, where betting is safe, secure and easy.

Copyright 2007 - 2014 © Sports Odds
Information contained in this Web site is intended for recreational purposes only. Access to information contained in this Web site is void where prohibited.